top of page

New Catalogue-Onstage Sydney April 2018

Hello lovelies!

Welcome to a very exciting time of the year. Last weekend I was lucky enough to attend an Onstage Stampin' Up! event in Sydney. It was launching the new 2018/2019 Annual Catalogue.

Yep, there's me all excited after just receiving my very own brand new copy of the Catalogue. It is full of wonderful new stamp sets, brand new colours lots of other great products that I can't wait to order and have fun with and share with you.

I'm sure you can't wait either.

This is the lovely goody bag we received upon arrival at the Onstage Event.

The bag is reversible as you can see. Inside there was a new stamp set, some Stampin' Up! pens (3), a light box - which I will show you a bit later and we also received a pretty notebook. We also made several make and takes during the day, won stamp sets during Prize Patrol and had a boxed picnic sdtyle lunch.

As many of you will already know, Stampin' Up! is celebrating 30 years in business. Which is a great achievement for any company.

We were all treated to a chocolate cup cake for afternoon tea.

We occupied 2 tables (under the wing of Carolyn Bennie - The Midnight Inkilings). It was lovely to meet new faces only seen on facebook and to also catch up with those great and talented peeps already known to me.

These are the card swaps I received during the day from many other Stampin" Up! Demonstrators - so many talented people. I will showcase some of my favouites in the near future so you can get a close up.

I also swapped with many beautiful 3D projects that are full of great ideas.

These are the 3D swaps I made, (idea came from Claudia Maser) a cute little package easily created out of a 6'x6' piece of DSP. It's a quick and easy project you can make for party bags, thank you gifts and so on.

I will post instructions on how to create these little parcels of happiness. As well as a link to Claudia.

More bags, different DSP.

I had so much fun making these cute aprons from Apron of Love with these cheeky little birds nesting in the pockets. The birds are from the Colour Me Pretty stamp set which I just adore. Each bird was coloured in with the Stampin' Blends to coordinate with the bordering DSP.

The swaps I made for our two tables were these lovely little suitcases. I have decided to use these in my next technique class coming up.

These are the card swaps I made for the two tables. They are a technique card called A Shutter Card. I will also post more about them very soon.

Last but not least, I like everyone in Sydney Onstage got to see the lovely Sara Douglass ! (CEO) YaY! It was great to have a chat and to see her perform live just for us.

It was a fantastic day and I am so glad I had the opportunity to attend.

Thanks for visiting,

enjoy your day.

Hugs.

Sharni. xxx


Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page