top of page

Winter Wonderland Party


On September 1st, the new Stampin' Up! Holiday Catalogue 2015/2016 was launched so I had a Winter Wonderland themed party to celebrate!

So I thought I would like to share with you some of the items I made for the party as well as some displays I set up to help celebrate Christmas in September with a lovely group of ladies.

There were so many beautiful stamp sets, dies and embelishments to try out-I couldn't use them all so I had to choose what cards and other craft to make with my time for the party.

I used the idea from the catalogue and made these cute Baker Boxes with the new Into the Woods DSP paper.

Christmas display including mini cards with a box and tags.

Winter Wonderland theme cards - and it was pretty frosty cold outside so the theme felt right!

I love love love the Mini Treat Bag Thinlit Die so it was fun to try it out with this glam Winter Wonderland DSP and the new glitter ribbon and the new Snowflake Elements with Iced Rhinestone Embelishments glued on top!

Everybody who came to my party recieved a goody bag...of course. This Mini Treat bag was one of their gifts.

Another gift was a set of wrapped chocolates.

They also recieved a cute box decorated with leaves and some of the new embelishments. It's not shown here but I made gingerbread star biscuits inside.

Some of the woodland animals display I arranged in my glass cabnet....cute and cosy.

Another woodlands scene...always wanted to do this with a toy car and Christmas tree. Notice the embossed Woodlands in the background.

A snap of the goody bags I made for each guest. The name tags are attched with a paper clip, ready to slip off and pin to themselves.

A card I CASED from the Holiday Catalogue.

One of my own card designs.

I really like the Winter Wonderland DSP. It's quite versatile to be used in many different ways.

A sample of mini cards and box using the super cute Snow Place Stamp Set & Dies.

I had a lot of fun with the Woodland Textured Impressions Embossing Folder. I think this fold is a keep. Love Silver Birches.

Another gift for my guests was a set of Christmas Tags and little tag holder.

Another card - I used the Embellished Ornaments Stamp set with Softly Falling Embossing Folder.

Some of my guests enjoying their make and takes.

One of the make and takes the ladies made at my party. It's the new Square Pillow Box Die, stamp set was Holly Jolly Greetings.

The dessert bar set up in Winter Wonderland theme.

Gingerbreads.

A big thank you to all the lovley ladies who came along to my party, and showed their support. I hope you had as much fun on the night as I did and look forward to making more cards and goodies for the real Christmas in December.

Sharni. xxx


Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page