top of page

Make the 8 Class Cards

Hello lovelies,

I have just a quick show and tell for you. Last weekend I held a Make the 8 Class and it was quite a fun and full day.

As the title suggests, we make 8 cards during the class. I did have a few favourites...well anything with pink or birds will always be my weakness! To achieve this ombre effect I used a dobber and sponged directly from the ink pad - Berry Burst onto the beautiful Sale-A-Bration Paper that is already embossed with silver and gold patterns.

The bird was embossed with Gold Embossing Powder and to finish off I used a bit of washi tape - gold and white striped.

I love the Bird Banter Stamp Set and there are so many colour possibilities. This little guy was coloured with the current Stampin' Blends - mainly the blues and greens with a hint of yellow underneath.

This was such a quick and pretty card. the Paper is from the Occasions Catalogue and still currently available, 'Sweet Soiree'. To achieve the silver tassel, I simply pulled the thread off the silver ribbon until it came all loose, tide up one end with some tape and placed it under the Birthday greeting.

Same design, different paper - still from Sweet Soiree.

This was another one of my favorites from the day. This awesome Stamp Set, Waterfront is from the Occasions Catalogue and to my excitement, will be continuing into the new Catalogue. YAY. I think I will be having some real fun with this set, as will you if you are in any of my classes.

Well, that's it for now, enjoy your day.

Hugs,

Sharni. x


Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page