top of page

Easter Basket Tutorial

Hello lovelies,

I hope you are all feeling well and enjoying the weekend? I certainly am. I have been busy having fun shopping with my daughter - looking for her formal dress, and shoes and clutch and jewelry! A big day but we managed to find most things, we are both happy and relieved.

I have also been busy with my Easter Creations, getting ready for my Easter Party and Cards Class.

This is what I created this morning. I wanted to make a quick and easy basket to hold the delicious Lindt Chocolate Bunnies I have for all my ladies coming to my class as a special thank you gift...because we all need to feel special and a bit spoilt sometimes!

This is a super easy box -

I used Thick Whisper White Card Stock and cut it 8 1/2" x 7 1/2".

I then scored 2 1/2" on all 4 sides. I cut up to the first score line as showed and folded the sides in to make a box.

The handle can be any length and width you like. I used some brads to attach to the basket so it is a moveable handle.

I used Soft Sky Card Stock to emboss with the new Basket Weave Embossing Folder. It gives such a great impression.

I then cut out the embossed card stock with the Lots of Labels Framelits and glued it to the front of the basket.

Next I stamped my rabbit image and cut out the Celebrate using the Sale-a-Bration Celebrate You Thinlits using Gold Fancy Foil.

The rabbit image I stamped was from A Good Day Stamp set from the current 2018 Occasions Catalogue. He was coloured in with my fantastic Stampin Blends.

The rabbit image was punched out with the 1 1/4" circle punch and another larger circle in Gold Foil with the 1 3/8" circle punch.

I changed the red ribbon around the rabbit's neck to a blue one -Classic Weave Soft Sky so it matched my colour choice.

All done and ready to go.

Hugs,

Sharni.x


Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page