top of page

Onstage Melbourne November 2017

I have just had a fantastic trip to Melbourne in Victoria (Australia) where I joined hundreds of other excited and talented Stampin'Up! Demonstrators at the Onstage event that was launching the New Occasions Catalogue and Sale-A-Bration for 2018.

This event was extra special for me because I was asked to showcase one of the new stamp sets coming out in the new Occasions Catalogue. It was a great honour and true challenge.

Here are some sneeky peeks of some of my designs using the LOVELY WISHES stamp set. WARNING....there are a lot of photos!

I have stamped with Memento Black ink onto Water Colour Paper, and using the Aqua Painter applied colour with Melon Mambo ink to the flowers and Lemon Lime Twist in the background. Iv'e also placed a few gold sequins about for a pop of shimmer.

This card is also on Water Colour Paper, I did a quick and easy water wash brush look using the Aqua Pen and Blushing Bride ink. The wreath was made by stamping one of the stamps 4 times in a circle. (The actual stamp is straight but because it is Photopolymer, I was able to gently manipulate it into a sort of semi circle on the stamping block.)

This was the first card I showed and explained how quick and easy it was to create. It is a loose lined image so the shadowing stamps are not designed to fit perfectly within the lined art image. It's just a suggestion and pop of colour

Another quick card design. The lovely green is Old Olive and Melon Mambo is the pink.

Using the same colours as the card above, I have used a few more squares and a bit more colour on this card.

This was a fun card to create. I stamped the vines and embossed with White Embossing Powder onto Water Colour Paper. Then with Sky Blue and Wild Wasabi ink I daubed the two colours over the top until I was happy with the blended finish.

I had a little fun turning the tulip shadowing stamps into cute buzzy little Lady Birds.

Another use for the shadowing stamps in this set - creating hearts.

....and more hearts!!! I just stamped off to create different shades and depths of colour.

A very simple and clean design on Water Colour Paper.

I really like this monochromatic design, a bit of fussy cutting, I stamped with Old Olive.


Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page