top of page

Kids Class

Hello there, wow what a brilliant day we all had today at my second Kids Class for January 2018. I love the school holidays, everyone is a little more relaxed but children still need to keep busy...don't I know it! (having 2 children of my own).

It's always a fun day working with children who are so creative and hold very little inhibition when it comes to artistic flare. This class was no exception. The kids were brilliant and a pleasure to teach.

I found the perfect Stamp Suit to use, Myths and Magic. It's from the Occasions Catalogue 2018, page 36. Who doesn't like a little magic in their life?

The set is full of Dragons, Unicorns, Knights, Wizards and Mermaids. There is beautiful glitter paper, Dies for quick cutting and the Designer Series Paper is to die for.

The children made 2 cards, one was the Unicorn above, which they coloured in with the new Stampin' Blends and did a fantastic job.

The second card was a Mermaid cut from the DSP paper.

The children also made two 3D items. This super cute Mini Treat Bag, the Die is from the Annual Catalogue and I must say, it does get used a lot!

These can make a very lovely gift to a friend, or for a cute keepsake.

Here is one of my clever students putting the Mini Treat Bag together.

The final piece of work was this awesome Silver Mini Gable Box from the Occasions Catalogue, page 13. These boxes have been quite versatile and I'm really enjoying using them because they are so quick to assemble. We decorated the boxes with a Dragon coloured in with Stampin' Blends, added a bit of bling using Gold Glimmer Paper. The kids loved it.

And what better to put in the box than a Dragon Egg! (Lip Gloss) It was something different than lollies or chocolate. And I'm sure that the parents appreciate it too.

If you would like to know more about my Classes held in the Adelaide Hills, want to know more about the products I use, or wish to purchase any items you have seen, please contact me or go to my shop. I would be delighted to help you.

Hope you enjoy your day.

Sharni. x


Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page