top of page

Valentine’s High Tea & Mini Photo Album

Hello and happy Valentine's Day you crafty like minded peeps. I want to share with you my latest Card Class I held over the weekend. It was a wonderful Valentine’s High Tea and Cards Class. And not letting the title confuse you, we actually made a Mini Photo Album instead of Cards this time.

The photo album was what I created and presented Live Onstage for Stampin' Up! in Melbourne November 2017 to showcase one of the new stamp sets...Lovely Wishes.

I have a video with full instructions on how to make one for yourself including all measurements.

Stamp Set is below.

The ladies who attended my class had a choice which Mini Photo Album they wanted to make.

The pink one on the left is from the new beautiful Sure Do Love You suite which has the most amazing Designer Series Paper with gold foil effects on every sheet. I just love it.

The other album is the original that I showcased in Melbourne live Onstage and I used the Lovely Wishes Stamp Set that is displayed above.

Let me show you the inside of the original mini album...

This is the inside cover and page 1.

Page 2, as you can see, I have used the Lovely Wishes Stamp throughout the pages to lightly embellish and to continue the theme without too much distraction from the gorgeous photos of my daughter Sapphire.

Here you can see the whole spread, I like this album because it is quite interactive but easy to open and view.

This album does open out fully flat just like a book.

Last page and the inside of the back cover.

The back cover is simple and neat. All ready to display on the coffee table or mantel.

The magnolias that are on the cover of the pink album were embossed in gold and then coloured in with the Stampin' Blends.

A birds eye view of the albums being created.

Class finished and time for tea!

The beautiful Mrs. Michelle S and Maddy. (They often help me prepare for my special event classes, a big hug and thank you to you lovelies.)

On the table amongst the roses and delicious food, I placed some little thank you gifts for my ladies...as usual, I forgot to take photos of them before hand. You can just see the preserve jar on the far left - this was decorated like all the gifts with the Sure Do Love You suite from the new Occasions 2018 Catalogue. It was full of nectarine chutney my beautiful mum made. (Thanks mum.x)

Another gift was a simple but pretty case held together by a gold clip that held a small collection of Haiges Chocolates....the best!

The third and final gift was this cute little gift box big enough to hold a KitKat bar. The die, stamps and paper was again all from Sure Do Love You suite...Occasions Catalogue 2018.

It was a beautiful morning and I would like to thank everyone who came along and made the day special. x

Take care,

hugs

Sharni. x


Recent Posts
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
bottom of page